Skip to main content


Showing posts with the label governor ibikunle amosun

Eighty-six new cases of #COVID19 reportes in Nigeria

Eighty-six new cases of #COVID19 have been reported; 70 in Lagos 7 in FCT 3 in Katsina 3 in Akwa Ibom 1 in Jigawa 1 in Bauchi 1 in Borno As at 11:50 pm 19th April there are 627 confirmed cases of #COVID19 reported in Nigeria. Discharged: 170 Deaths: 21

Photos : Gov. Amosun's daughter weds Hon.Abike Dabiri's son

  Check out the photos from the wedding of Governor ibikunle Amosun's daughter and Honorable Abike dabiri's son below.

Funke Akindele,Odunlade Adekola Win First Yoruba Movie Academy Awards-Full List

       The   First Yoruba Movie Academy awards  held yesterday June 3 at the New June 12 cultural centre Kuto Abeokuta ,Ogun state.Many top yoruba actors and actresses attended the award ceremony.    Funke akindele won best actress in a leading role while odunlade adekola walked away with Best Actor in leading role. Full winners list YMAA BEST ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLE 1. YOMI FASH LANSO 2. ODUNLADE ADEKOLA- WINNER 3. MUYIWA ADEMOLA 4. FEMI ADEBAYO 5. FEMI BRANCH YMAA BEST ACTRESS IN A LEADING ROLE 1. FATHIA BALOGUN 2. TOYIN AIMAKU 3. FUNKE AKINDELE- WINNER 4. BIMBO AKINTOLA 5. MOSUN FILANI YMAA BEST MUSICIAN IN AN ACTING ROLE 1. PASUMA 2. IDRIS ABDULKAREEM 3. SAHEED OSUPA- WINNER 4. OBESERE 5. SEXY STEEL YMAA MOST PROMISING ACTOR  1. TINUKE OGUNGBE 2. DAMOLA OLATUNJI 3. GABRIEL AFOLAYAN- WINNER 4. BISI KOMOLAFE 5. KAYODE AKINBAYO YMAA BEST CROSSOVER ACTOR 1. KELVIN IKEDUBA- WINNER(TIE) 2. RYKARDO AGBOR- WINNER(TIE) 3. MERCY AIGBE 4. DORIS SIMEON 5. ROSE ODIKA YMAA

Governor Ibikunle Amosun Hosts First Yoruba Movie Academy Awards Today

 The   First Yoruba Movie Academy awards  will hold today June 3 at the New June 12 cultural centre Kuto Abeokuta ,Ogun state.      The Executive Governor of Ogun state,  Senator Ibikunle Amosun  will be the chief host of the event  he has promised to make it a very unique event as it will be part of his one year in office celebration.          Yomi fash lanso,odunlade adekola,muyiwa ademola, femi branch and femi adebayo will battle for best actor in a leading role while fathia balogun,toyin aimhaku, bimbo akintola,mosun filani and funke akindele will battle for best actress in a leading role.