Breaking News


Monday, March 16

Fans Go Wild As Kendrick Lamar Drops New Album A Week Early

The wait is over! Compton's golden child,Kendrick Lamar has released his new album,finally. 'To Pimp A Butterfly' is the rapper's second studio album.Adopting the surprise factor trend,the rapper released the album one week early.

'To Pimp A Butterfly' is the follow-up to his 2012 hit album, 'good kid, m.A.A.d city'.Fans and critics were treated to Kendrick's latest album exactly one week earlier than it was expected on iTunes and Spotify.The album is tailored to suit hip hop purists.

The album is already a topic for discussion on social media as fans aired their opinions on the songs and lyrics amidst the excitement.Here is the tracklist for the album:

1. Wesley's Theory (ft. George Clinton & Thundercat)
2. For Free? (Interlude)
3. King Kunta
4. Institutionalized (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
5. These Walls (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
6. U
7. Alright
8. For Sale? (Interlude)
9. Momma
10. Hood Politics
11. How Much A Dollar Cost (ft. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley)
12. Complexion (A Zulu Love) (ft. Rapsody)
13. The Blacker The Berry
14. You Ain't Gotta Lie(Momma Said)
15. i
16. Mortal Man