Breaking News


Thursday, October 27

Joseph yobo ,Olu Jacobs, Genevieve Nnaji,Osita Iheme make national honours lists

   President Goodluck Jonathan has listed 364 Nigerians to receive the 2011 national honours. 
     Acccording to Vanguard , Nigeria’s football captain, Joseph Yobo, 1984 bronze medalist Peter Konyegachi and Commonwealth medalist Mariam Usman are  honoured with the   Member of the Order of the Niger, MON. Nollywood stars are also honoured. Among them are Genevieve Nnaji, Stephanie Okereke, Olu Jacobs and Kanayo O Kanayo who are receiving the Member of the Federal Republic, MFR award.
      Mr. Osita Iheme popularly known as Pawpaw of the Aki and Pawpaw fame is also honoured with MFR. Chinedu Ikedieze known as Aki was honoured last year.